DUCATI TT and F1 FORUM
 
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 116 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 3:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:36 pm
Posts: 80
Hi jr91 thanks for replying,
you have very good bikes and projects
please, share with us same pics of these.
Ciao
Filippo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 10:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 4:21 pm
Posts: 25
Attachment:
IMG_5423.jpg
IMG_5423.jpg [ 1.31 MiB | Viewed 812 times ]
This is the project I finished a little while ago...
650 engine with 750SS barrels and pistons
small valves, ports, carbs
new bearings throughout
900ss forks and triple clamps, 600SS wheels
swingarm? can't remember but I needed to put some brass bushes in the cases to take the smaller diameter swingarm pin
TT2 seat

Not really fixed on necessarily keeping things original. This was a bit of a basket case bike to start with anyway...Allazzura engine in 750F1 frame and all in petty poor condition. Took pretty much forever to get to this stage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:38 pm
Posts: 123
might well have took a long time,but it sure was well worth it,that is a real beaut you have there. Well done,look after her and enjoy.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 12:20 pm
Posts: 1209
Location: Vermont, USA
+1, big job!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:36 pm
Posts: 80
Image

Image

Hi everybody
time to update this tread
Above same shots from the last race i did last season. Magione circuit
I managed to close the season in 4th general position, so i'm happy for this result.

Ciao
Filippo


Last edited by 583 on Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:38 am
Posts: 43
Location: New Zealand
ducadini wrote:
I measured both my Cagiva and Pantah forks and they have the same offset : 40 mm. Judging by Your pic, the F3 clamps are the same (or just a few mm difference).


FYI: F3 Yokes are 25mm, 195mm :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:36 pm
Posts: 80
Hello everybody
I'm planning to do a track electrical system for my bike.
I have a complete Monster 600 '98/02 electrical system an i would to instal it on my bike, reducing it at the essential.
So:no light and horn, no main fuse no generator nor regulator, but i want to leave the "engine starter motor"
This is a link to the manual
https://issuu.com/desmodue/docs/ducati_ ... 4.7.021.1a

This is the original System

Image


And this is a semplify sistem drawn by me.


Image


do this semplifyed sistem has any sense for you?
Could it work?
Thanks
Filippo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 4:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:03 am
Posts: 170
Hey Filippo...
Nice to see you posting again.
I really don't know much about electrics, other than don't touch the wires your air conditioner is hooked up to. But I do have an eye for art, and your drawing is a keeper for sure.
Regards...
Flattop


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:13 am
Posts: 159
ciao Filippo.

Some remarks :

You don't want to run the startercurrent over the main switch : You might melt the switch down.
One thick red one direct from the "teleruttore" to the battery.
Then You don't need the 40 A fuse to run the engine, think 10 might be enough for starting and running.
I fitted all ignitioncomponents on a smaller plate and reduced the wiring to the minimum.
One wire (coming from the "run" switch) gives it juice.
Be sure to make a good earth to the frame.
I fitted a 4wire connector to the pickups-ignition so that when removing the engine you simply have to unplug it without marking the pickupwires.

ciao
ducadini

_________________
Nego i ricordi peggiori, richiamo i migliori pensieri


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my Pantah racer
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:36 pm
Posts: 80
Apologise for my very late reply.
Flattop900 e Ducadini, thanks for your reply and suggetsions.
I leave the Kokusan project on a corner for now, for focusing on the original bosch pickup. So i bring it to from Carlo to rewiring.
Carlo did a precise and neat job with the new wire ( thang again Carlo for this) and i try to waste it in the reassembling fase, i just solve this problem adding new sealant (the red one )on the head of the pickup wire.
Cleaned the thank and changed the fuel switch and fuel line to carburettors.
Now the bike run better than before, reaching 10.000 rpm very quickly.


the rewired one
Image



and the bike in "endurance" look.

Image

Ciao
Filippo


Last edited by 583 on Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 116 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL